We are very happy to announce that today we released a new update for Cheetah Sync, version 1.5.0!
Why is this exciting? Mainly because in prior versions of Cheetah Sync, the "Sync Deletes" option was unavailable for two-way syncs; so anytime you deleted a file from either your computer or Android under a two-way sync directory, the "missing" file was automatically re-copied back. In order to delete a file on both your Android and computer, you had to delete it on both the computer and the Android, which was quite inconvenient.
No longer. With Cheetah Sync 1.5.0, the app "remembers" the files that you synced during your last two-way sync, and knows if you've added files or deleted them, so if you turn on Sync Deletes for your two-way sync jobs, when you delete files on your Android, they will be automatically deleted on your computer (or vice versa).
This new version of Cheetah Sync also manages file and folder renames with ease. Just rename a file or folder on your computer, and your next sync will automatically rename the file for you on your Android (or vice versa).
Because of the large amount of development required to add Two-Way Sync Deletes, you must have purchased the Premium upgrade via an in-app purchase in order to turn on Sync Deletes for two-way syncs. We believe that true two-way syncing is well worth the investment for our customers that require this advanced feature. The premium upgrade also allows the creation of unlimited sync jobs and disables in-app advertisements.
We hope everyone enjoys this great new feature!